How I stay motivated for the gym.

I constantly find myself finding excuses to not attending the gym such as I cant be bothered or I have just have too much work to waste my time, it is becoming a common theme. I pack my bag, get in the right mindset and just do not end up going and its so easy to do. But to fight this I needed a goal, something to work out for rather than just looking at how many calories I was burning on each machine. I started with the goal to lose weight but its easy to forgot that goal especially after a few weeks. So I signed up and paid to do a colour run in May with friends from my university course which is 5k so now I have  goal even if it isnt a long distance. I plan on starting with fast walking for that distance then add in some running every session until I feel like I can run the whole distance. I hope after doing this I will keep running and working on losing weight so maybe I can take part in the Great North Run. I struggle with keeping up running for a long period of time so having this goal is a reason to keep going until I can and go from there. Also making sure my bag is packed with my gym workout clothes, a bottle of water and healthy snacks gives me no excuse because I am just prepared to go. Add this to eating healthy means that my body is fuelled with the right ingredients to run and lose weight and keep me full of energy which I will need with this kind of training. Going to the gym and keeping motivated is hard but its worth the feeling of achievement in the end and that you are doing something good for your mind and body.

heading-1135

X

3 thoughts on “How I stay motivated for the gym.

Leave a Reply

